



Be part of the TROPHY Adventure!





SIGN UP AT

www.thea-trophy.com



BEFORE OCTOBER 15th 2019









NEW TOPIC

NOVEL APPROACHES TO THE DIAGNOSIS AND MANAGEMENT OF DRY EYE DISEASE



Théa international contest of clinical cases in pathologies of the eye

1902VV12-Thea-BrochureTheaTrophy-V2.indd 1 27/03/2019 1

ST PRIZE

FOR THE AUTHORS **OF THE BEST 3 INTERNATIONAL CASES**



- Present their winning case at the TROPHY Award Ceremony during the ARVO 2020 annual meeting in Baltimore, USA*.
 - Attend the EVER 2020 annual meeting in Nice, France*.
 - Attend the ARVO 2021 annual meeting in San Francisco, USA* as a TROPHY Ambassador.

ND PRIZE FOR ALL NATIONAL **BEST CASE AUTHORS**

- Attend the EVER 2020 annual meeting in Nice, France*.
 - All best cases will be published in the Best cases brochure published by Théa and distributed at all major international congresses.

travel and accommodation will be paid for by Théa.

www.thea-trophy.com



HOW DO YOU TO ENTER? Submit your case at

www.thea-trophy.com (>)

Case presentations must be anonymized, written in English, and structured as per the format below: Title / Case presentation with illustrations and figures / Discussion and conclusion / References



HO CAN PARTICIPATE?

The contest is open to all ophthalmology residents or fellows from the following countries *

* Europe: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Ukraine. South America: Chile, Mexico. North Africa: Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia. Middle East: Dubai, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates.



The contest takes place in 2 rounds

of experts in ophthalmology will select the best clinical cases among those submitted by contestants in their country.

1 - National selection. A national jury 2 - International final. In early January the best cases from each country will be submitted to an international jury of experts who will choose the 3 winners of the 2019-2020 TROPHY contest.



1902VV12-Thea-BrochureTheaTrophy-V2.indd 2 27/03/2019 16:20